Bangladesh won the T20 series by chasing big runs

The majestic government was showing the way with the bat after throwing the challenge on the hill of Zimbabwe runs. But after the fall of the drawn wicket, the turn of the match took a turn.

However, the Tigers picked up a great victory in the stormy innings of Shamim Hossain who came down to play only the second T20 match in the end. The visitors also won the T20 series after the Tests and ODIs.
Bangladesh won the third and final match of the series by 5 wickets on Sunday. Batting first, Zimbabwe lost 5 wickets and got a huge collection of 193 runs. In reply Bangladesh won with 4 balls in hand. This is the second highest run of the Tigers in T20 and the highest run chase win against Zimbabwe. The Tigers chased the previous highest run against Zimbabwe and won in 2016, surpassing 183 runs.

After whitewashing the hosts in the Test and ODI series, Mahmudullah Bahini won the T20 series 2-1. In other words, Bangladesh got all the three trophies in the tour.

After chasing a huge target, opener Naeem Sheikh returned to the dressing room with 3 runs. Shakib could not play for a long time. He also walked towards the dressing room after playing a short cameo of 25 runs off 14 balls with 1 four 2 sixes. However, before leaving, he had an important 50 off 32 balls with Soumya. Then the majestic government started fighting with Mahmudullah.

Although the start was slow, Saumya continued to play with open hands over time. Fifty picked up 40 balls. After a quick run, Soumya handed the catch to long-off substitute Musakander off Luke Jungway. But before leaving, he played a great innings of 7 runs off 49 balls with 9 fours and 1 six. Riyadh made a pair of 63 runs from 35 balls.

Only 2 runs came in the 15th over of Bangladesh’s innings. Mahmudullah could not take any more runs after the first two balls of the over by Mujarabani came single. Afif Hossain was bowled by Wellington Masakadza after hitting a six in the next over. The left-hander scored 14 runs off 4 balls in two sixes.

After Afif, Mahmudullah continued to fight with Shamim Hossain who came to the crease. They made 12 runs in the 18th over and reduced the gap. The last 16 balls needed 26 runs. After Riyadh took a single in the 18th over, Shamim hit three fours off the last three balls. 15 runs in the over. As a result, the target stood at 13 runs in the last two overs.

Shamim Jhalak was also seen in the 19th over of Mujarabani’s innings. The young batsman hit the boundary in the second ball of the over. But Mahmudullah took the catch with the fourth ball and left. Tiger captain scored 34 runs off 27 balls with 2 fours and 1 six.

Bangladesh scored 5 runs in the last over. Shamim hit a boundary off the first ball to level the score. He confirmed the victory with a single in the next ball. Shamim remained unbeaten on 31 off 6 balls with just 15 balls to spare.

Earlier, the hosts batted first in Harare and threw a mountainous target in front of Bangladesh. Opener Wesley Madhever (54), Regis Chakavar (47), Tidwanshe Marumani (27), Dion Myers (23) and Ryan Burle (31) were unbeaten on 193 runs. Which is Zimbabwe’s second highest run in T20 cricket.

Soumya Sarkar took 2 wickets for Bangladesh. Saifuddin, Shariful and Shakib took 1 wicket each.

The majestic government has been selected as the best in the match and series.

By admin